Dear Diary

Starting a blog feels a lot like writing a public diary.

Dear Diary,
Today I started a blog. I miss my mom. Hope it’s nice outside tomorrow….

Seriously though. I just heard on the news (so it must be true) that numerologists say this once in a lifetime (longer, if you happen to live to be over a century old) occurrence of 11-11-11 is a springboard to goodness; anyone pursuing their dreams, starting today, will see them come true. Just like that. Now wasn’t that easy?

So here I am. Starting a blog. On the seemingly most appropriate day possible. My dream? I have a vague idea and it involves writing for Mac Life magazine. A girl can dream, right? In the meantime, I’ll grab whatever rewarding gig comes my way.

Stay tuned for ramblings about my new favorite things, thoughts on boxed wine, writing a new life chapter and more.

Leave a Reply

